Doodle n co.

Construction Materials Testing - S.T.A.T.E. Testing, LLC

In 1999, we started this company with a plan to provide professional engineering and materials testing services to the highway construction industry and public construction agencies. Since that time, we have grown beyond my wildest dreams.

I credit our growth to our response to the economic and environmental needs of our clients, and to the priorities of the industry at large. Our industry is always changing, and we have changed with it. When we started, "green alleys" had grass growing through them, not water flowing through them. "Ground Tire Rubber" referred to skid marks on the road, not a component of the road. "FRAP" used to be a typo referring to RAP, not a new technology in asphalt design. Concrete mixture technology has evolved from cheap tap beer to a hand-crafted microbrew. All these things have become part of our industry, and we are proud to be a part of it. Again, a hearty "Thank You" to our clients for making our dreams come true.

Jay

 

Contact Us

S.T.A.T.E. Testing, LLC is always striving to meet the needs of our clients.  If you have any questions or concerns please contact us:

Main Office
570 Rock Road, Unit K
East Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-836-6002
Fax: 847-836-6342
North Location
3210 N. Troy
Chicago, IL 60618
Phone: 773-279-9253
Fax: 773-279-9584

 

Office Emails

Jay Behnke, P.E.
President
jbehnke@statetestingllc.com

Derek White, P.E.
Vice President
dwhite@statetestingllc.com

Karen Kissack
Assistant Accountant
kkissack@statetestingllc.com

Michelle Beecher
Quality Assurance Manager
mbeecher@statetestingllc.com

Tiffany Richardson
Administrative Assistant
trichardson@statetestingllc.com

Gordon Reed
Bituminous Lab Manager
greed@statetestingllc.com

Matthew Galloy
Lead HMA Technician
mgalloy@statetestingllc.com

Greg Rohlf
Lead PCC Technician
grohlf@statetestingllc.com

Dan Fitzgerald
Steel Inspector
dfitzgerald@statetestingllc.com

Brandy Long
Lead Soils Technician
blong@statetestingllc.com

Ryan Sylla
Civil Engineer
rsylla@statetestingllc.com

Tom Ellis
Pre-Stress Beam Inspector
tellis@statetestingllc.com

John Lavallee, P.E.
Operations Manager
jlavallee@statetestingllc.com

Dave Jordan
Pre-Stress Beam Inspector
djordan@statetestingllc.com

Scott Topor
Senior Technician
stopor@statetestingllc.com

Sarah Kilroy
Civil Engineer
skilroy@statetestingllc.com

Matt Kamarauskas
Service Technician
mkamarauskas@statetestingllc.com

Miles Dillehay
Labratory Technician
mdillehay@statetestingllc.com